USA Beach Tour Holds Hawkeye Open

Date Posted: 7/19/2011

Candice Kasischke
Intern, Media Relations and Publications
Phone: (719) 228-6800

View Results/ Photos

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (July 18, 2011) 

Hot weather with temperatures reaching the high 90s did not deter the teams from competing at the qualifier for the USA Beach Junior Tour Championship, which will be held on July 23 in Chicago.

In the girls’ under-12 (U-12) division, Payton Nutter (Elysian, Minn.) and Lauryn Sobasky (Inver Grove Heights, Minn.) captured first place. Emma Fahnig (Farmington, Minn.) and Gabrielle Orr (Eagan, Minn.) won second place. The Center Point, Iowa team of Abigail Weideman and Haley Weideman tied for third place with Jasmine Schmidt (Lincoln, Neb.) and Autumn Wood (Lavista, Neb.).

In the girls’ U-14 division, Morgan Melchert (Mt. Vernon, Iowa) and Amanda Sahm (Marion, Iowa) won first place. Kylie Wilks (Union Grove, Wis.) and Danielle Stachura (Pleasant Prairie, Wis.) finished second. Tessa Mendoze (Grimes, Iowa) and Haley Shimon (Des Moines, Iowa) tied for third place with Brooke Riley (Allen, Texas) and Sarah Hodson (McKinney, Texas).

Natalie Wilson (Plymouth, Minn.) and Delaney Rohan (Brooklyn Park, Minn.) captured first in the girls’ U-16 division. Miranda Smith (Abion, Iowa) and Rachel Faircloth (Haverhill, Iowa) won second place. The Johnston, Iowa team of Taylor Joens and Melinda Paszkiewicz tied for third with Samantha Flattum (Lakenville, Minn.) and Gabrielle Salisbury (Chatfield, Minn.).

In the girls’ U-18 division, Jessica Jones (Knoxville, Iowa) and Maggie Wiltfang (Grinnell, Iowa) took first place. Keslie Sickels (Des Moines, Iowa) and Larissa Maze (Runnells, Iowa) placed second. The Guthrie Center, Iowa team of Breanna Meier and Shelby Danker finished in third.

On the boys’ side, the Chatfield, Minn., team of Tobias Hurley and Lincoln Salisbury captured first in the U-12 division.

In the boys’ U-16 division, Tyler Goedken (Dundee, Iowa) and Dallyn Putz (Manchester, Iowa) placed first. The Haverhill, Iowa team of Elijah Hurley and Ryley Faircloth finished in second place.

In the boys’ U-18 division, Alexander Graupmann (Bettendorf, Iowa) and Brendan Kelly (Bettendorf, Iowa) captured first place.

Visit Website

© 2014 Volleyball Junior Tour. All rights reserved
© 2014 Oasys, Inc. All rights reserved
Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Security